* Page Loading - Please Wait *


Genre: Post Punk

Based in the UK

This Act is currently unclaimed. If you are responsible for the act please claim control by Clicking Here

About Crisis

Crisis are back, well some of them at least!……Formed in 1977 with the lineup of Phrazer (vocals), Lester Jones (lead guitar), Douglas Pearce (guitar), Tony Wakeford (bass) and Insect Robin the Cleaner (drums) their debut single, “No Town Hall”, was released in 1978 on Action Group Records.

Their November 1978 Peel Session for BBC Radio 1 was released as the “UK 79” 7″ single in 1979 on the Ardkor label. The remaining two Peel Session songs were posthumously issued by Ardkor in 1981 as “Alienation”. After performing their last show, supporting Magazine and Bauhaus in their hometown of Guildford in Surrey on 10 May 1980, the band broke up. A recording of the final show was released in 2008 as the ‘Ends!’ CD.

Now in 2019, 42 years on, Crisis have reformed with a line-up of Tony Wakeford – Bass, Vocals; Luke Rendle – Drums; Clive Giblin – Lead Guitar, Vocals; Mark Geraghty – Rhythm Guitar, Pete Fordham – Vocals. Hymns of Faith for all!

Appearing at...
We don't currently have any future gigs listed for Crisis.

Why not them on BandfinderUK to get updates?
Click the button for more details
No tracks added yet