LOGIN | REGISTER
* Page Loading - Please Wait *
View other venues in Derbyshire
Buxton Bandstand

Buxton Bandstand

The Pavilion Gardens,

Buxton, Derbyshire

SK17 6XQ

8 gigs listed (see below)

This performance area is currently unclaimed.
If you are the person responsible for administering it, please claim control by Clicking Here

About Buxton Bandstand

Venue Type: Public Bandstand

A great family friendly destination, whether it's eating and drinking, shopping, relaxing or playing, Pavilion Gardens pride themselves on offering every visitor a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

The Pavilion Gardens offers one level access from the car park onto the Promenade and throughout its conservatory, café, retail shop, art gallery, coffee shop and Octagon Hall where it regularly holds events.

Access

Disabled Access Disabled Access

Family Friendly Family Friendly

Dog Friendly Dog Friendly

Access Times
Access is available 24 hours a day.
Admission Charges

This venue is normally free to visit, however individual performances may be subject to admission charges. Check concert listings for details.

On-Site Facilities

Parking Available Parking Available

Toilets Toilets

Accessible Toilet Accessible Toilet

Baby Change Baby Change

Wi-Fi Wi-Fi

Alcohol Served Alcohol Served

Coffee Served Coffee Served

Tea Served Tea Served

Cold Snacks / Sandwiches Available Cold Snacks / Sandwiches Available

Hot Snacks Available Hot Snacks Available

Restaurant / Cafe Restaurant / Cafe

Icecream Kiosk / Van Icecream Kiosk / Van

Seating Seating : Limited Seating Available bring a chair / blanket

Nearby

Free Street Parking Free Street Parking

Location
Please note. This map is based on the postcode and only shows the approximate location

Upcoming Gigs

Within 7 days

Band Profile Pic

Burbage Band

Genre : Brass Band

The Burbage Band (Buxton) is one of the oldest brass bands in the world, and proudly maintains its original aims and objectives. We were formed as a village band, with the patronage of the Church and Duke of Devonshire, to teach music without charge, provide an educational and constructive pastime, develop community spirit and entertain. The band has earned an enviable repuation and has taught many hundreds to play.

Admission Charge : Free

More Details

Band Profile Pic

Whaley Bridge Brass Band

Genre : Brass Band

A traditional town band which has been playing its part in community events since 1865. We enjoy a varied program of concerts and events throughout the year, performing for the Whaley community and in the local area.. We notably lead the parade through Whaley Bridge on Carnival Day, enjoy a summer afternoon on the bandstand in Buxton Pavilion Gardens, take part in the Whit Friday Marches, and head a Christmas Extravaganza at Whaley Bridge Bowling Club.

Admission Charge : Free

More Details

Over 7 days away

Venue Profile Pic

New Mills Band

Genre : Brass Band

Admission Charge : Free

More Details

Venue Profile Pic

Holymoorside Band

Genre : Brass Band

Admission Charge : Free

More Details

Venue Profile Pic

Werneth Swing Band

Genre : Swing / Big Band

Admission Charge : Free

More Details

Venue Profile Pic

Lydgate Brass Band

Genre : Brass Band

Admission Charge : Free

More Details

Venue Profile Pic

Fairfield (Buxton) Band

Genre : Brass Band

Admission Charge : Free

More Details

Venue Profile Pic

Hazel Grove Brass Band

Genre : Brass Band

Admission Charge : Free

More Details

Past Gigs

Click on a gig to read reviews, and maybe leave one.

High Peak Swing Band

Sun 14th Jul 19

Marple Band

Sun 30th Jun 19

Hawk Green Brass Band

Sun 23rd Jun 19

Stockport Silver Band

Sun 16th Jun 19

Pantonic All Stars Orchestra

Sun 9th Jun 19

Burbage Band

Sun 2nd Jun 19

Basin Street Jazz and Blues Band

Mon 27th May 19

High Peak Swing Band

Sun 26th May 19

Basin Street Jazz and Blues Band

Sat 25th May 19

Fairfield (Buxton) Band

Sun 19th May 19

Thornsett Band

Sun 12th May 19

Youlgrave Silver Band

Mon 6th May 19

Poynton Royal British Legion Concert Band

Sun 5th May 19

Youlgrave Silver Band

Mon 22nd Apr 19

New Mills Band

Sun 21st Apr 19

Tideswell Band

Sat 20th Apr 19

Sale Brass Band

Sun 14th Apr 19

Uppermill Band

Sun 7th Apr 19

Bollin Brass Band

Sun 31st Mar 19

Burbage Band

Sun 9th Sep 18

Fairfield (Buxton) Band

Sun 2nd Sep 18

Hazel Grove Brass Band

Mon 27th Aug 18

Holymoorside Band

Sun 19th Aug 18

Dove Holes Brass Band

Sun 5th Aug 18

Basin Street Jazz and Blues Band

Sun 29th Jul 18

New Mills Band

Sun 22nd Jul 18

Marple Band

Sat 21st Jul 18

Whaley Bridge Brass Band

Sun 15th Jul 18

Chapel-en-le-Frith Town Band

Sun 1st Jul 18

Vernon Building Society Poynton Band

Sun 24th Jun 18

High Peak Swing Band

Sun 17th Jun 18

Pantonic All Stars Orchestra

Sun 10th Jun 18

Tideswell Band

Sun 3rd Jun 18

St. John's Mossley Band

Sun 27th May 18

Fairfield (Buxton) Band

Sun 20th May 18

Poynton Royal British Legion Concert Band

Sun 6th May 18

Dove Holes Brass Band

Sun 29th Apr 18

Thornsett Band

Sun 22nd Apr 18

Chapel-en-le-Frith Town Band

Sun 15th Apr 18

Tintwistle Band

Sun 8th Apr 18

Youlgrave Silver Band

Mon 2nd Apr 18

King Edward Musical Society (KEMS)

Sat 31st Mar 18