LOGIN | REGISTER
* Page Loading - Please Wait *
View other venues in North Yorkshire
Blues Cafe Bar

Blues Cafe Bar

Harrogate, North Yorkshire

4 Montpellier Parade, HG1 2TJ

1 gig listed (see below)

01423 566 881

Send Message to Blues Cafe Bar

Page owner last seen on 10th of February 2019

About Blues Cafe Bar

Venue Type: Live Music Bar

Overlooking Montpellier Gardens, one of the town centre’s most picturesque locations, the vividly painted Blues Bar packs an unlikely punch amongst its more gentile neighbours.

However, due to its unique, welcoming vibe, its insistence in providing high quality, free live music every night of the week, and the incredible support of its customers, the bar has developed a strong position in the community, as licensees Simon and Sharon Colgan, explain:

"The Blues Bar is not just a pub, it has a defined character that has aged extremely well," says Simon. "It is the only live music venue in Harrogate that has kept its identity during the past 21 years and it continues to attract new customers and performers from miles around."

Modelled on an Amsterdam cafe´ bar it has been going for more than 20 years.

LIVE music every night + 3 Bands on a Sunday..
GIN bar upstairs with 60+ Gins to choose from..
The home of YORKSHIRE TAPAS.

Opening Times
Monday12:00-01:00
Tuesday12:00-01:00
Wednesday12:00-01:00
Thursday12:00-01:00
Friday12:00-01:00
Saturday12:00-01:00
Sunday12:00-23:00
Food Service Times
Wednesday17:00-22:00
Thursday17:00-22:00
Friday17:00-22:00
Saturday15:00-22:00
Sunday15:00-22:00

Location
Please note. This map is based on the postcode and only shows the approximate location
Loading..
On-Site Facilities

Wi-Fi Wi-Fi

Alcohol Served Alcohol Served

Real Ale Served Real Ale Served

Past Gigs

Click on a gig to read reviews, and maybe leave one.

The Petty Heartbreakers

Sun 29th Sep 19

Stoney Broke

Sun 29th Sep 19

Deep Blue Sea

Sat 28th Sep 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 25th Sep 19

Vintage

Sun 22nd Sep 19

The Hiding Magpies

Sun 22nd Sep 19

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 21st Sep 19

Scapegoat Kelly

Thu 19th Sep 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 18th Sep 19

Cold Jackets

Sun 15th Sep 19

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 14th Sep 19

Dr Bob and the Bluesmakers

Fri 13th Sep 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 11th Sep 19

The Silents

Sun 8th Sep 19

Big Joe Bone

Sun 8th Sep 19

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 7th Sep 19

Blind Dead McJones

Fri 6th Sep 19

The Breeze

Thu 5th Sep 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 4th Sep 19

Helpless Herb and The Marjuna Brass

Sun 1st Sep 19

Robbie Miller

Sun 1st Sep 19

The Matt Goldberg Band

Sun 1st Sep 19

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 31st Aug 19

Junkhouse Dog

Fri 30th Aug 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 28th Aug 19

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 24th Aug 19

Frank Bough's Cardigan

Thu 22nd Aug 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 21st Aug 19

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 17th Aug 19

Half Hand Hoodoo

Fri 16th Aug 19

Scapegoat Kelly

Thu 15th Aug 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 14th Aug 19

Riff Raff

Sat 10th Aug 19

Vincent Flatts

Fri 9th Aug 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 7th Aug 19

Stax

Sun 4th Aug 19

Robbie Miller

Sun 4th Aug 19

The Matt Goldberg Band

Sun 4th Aug 19

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 3rd Aug 19

DC Blues

Fri 2nd Aug 19

The Breeze

Thu 1st Aug 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 31st Jul 19

Empress

Sun 28th Jul 19

Cold Culprits

Sun 28th Jul 19

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 27th Jul 19

Supercell

Fri 26th Jul 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 24th Jul 19

Deep Blue Sea

Sun 21st Jul 19

Porcelain Hill

Sun 21st Jul 19

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 20th Jul 19

Redfish

Fri 19th Jul 19

Scapegoat Kelly

Thu 18th Jul 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 17th Jul 19

Diablo Smoke

Sun 14th Jul 19

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 13th Jul 19

Dean Newton Trio

Fri 12th Jul 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 10th Jul 19

The 1960 Four

Sun 23rd Jun 19

DC Blues

Fri 21st Jun 19

Ruzz Guitar's Blues Revue

Fri 21st Jun 19

The Silents

Sun 31st Mar 19

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 30th Mar 19

Dr Bob and the Bluesmakers

Fri 29th Mar 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 27th Mar 19

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 23rd Mar 19

Black Bear Bones

Fri 22nd Mar 19

Scapegoat Kelly

Thu 21st Mar 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 20th Mar 19

Vintage

Sun 17th Mar 19

Matt Woosey

Sun 17th Mar 19

Howlin’ Mat

Sun 17th Mar 19

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 16th Mar 19

Purple Jimi

Fri 15th Mar 19

Reasonators

Thu 14th Mar 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 13th Mar 19

Big Mouth

Sun 10th Mar 19

The Jamie Valentine Band

Sun 10th Mar 19

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 9th Mar 19

Motor City Blue

Fri 8th Mar 19

The Breeze

Thu 7th Mar 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 6th Mar 19

Deep Blue Sea

Sun 3rd Mar 19

Robbie Miller

Sun 3rd Mar 19

The Matt Goldberg Band

Sun 3rd Mar 19

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 2nd Mar 19

The Phil Dean Trio

Thu 28th Feb 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 27th Feb 19

Hellfire Jack and the Snake Rattlers

Sun 24th Feb 19

Stax

Sun 24th Feb 19

Mike Ross Band

Sat 23rd Feb 19

The Revelator Band

Fri 22nd Feb 19

Scapegoat Kelly

Thu 21st Feb 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 20th Feb 19

Freezing Hot

Sun 17th Feb 19

Cold Jackets

Sun 17th Feb 19

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 16th Feb 19

The Resonators

Thu 14th Feb 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 13th Feb 19

Austin Gold

Sun 10th Feb 19

Robbie Miller

Sun 10th Feb 19

The Reacharounds

Sun 10th Feb 19

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 9th Feb 19

Head Hunters

Fri 8th Feb 19

The Breeze

Thu 7th Feb 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 6th Feb 19

The Petty Heartbreakers

Sun 3rd Feb 19

Creedence Clearwater Revival Revival

Sun 3rd Feb 19

The Matt Goldberg Band

Sun 3rd Feb 19

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 2nd Feb 19

George Shovlin and the Radars

Fri 1st Feb 19

Vincent Flatts

Thu 31st Jan 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 30th Jan 19

Blue Star Tattoo

Sun 27th Jan 19

Livin Cheap

Sun 27th Jan 19

Diablo Smoke

Sun 27th Jan 19

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 26th Jan 19

District Blues

Fri 25th Jan 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 23rd Jan 19

Empress

Sun 20th Jan 19

Frank Bough's Cardigan

Sun 20th Jan 19

Big Joe Bone

Sun 20th Jan 19

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 19th Jan 19

DC Blues

Fri 18th Jan 19

Not The House Band

Mon 31st Dec 18

Helpless Herb and The Marjuna Brass

Sun 30th Dec 18

Dean Newton Trio

Sun 30th Dec 18

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 29th Dec 18

Lizzy On The Loose

Fri 28th Dec 18

The Phil Dean Trio

Thu 27th Dec 18

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 26th Dec 18

Bang Bang Bang

Sun 23rd Dec 18

Stax

Sun 23rd Dec 18

Beggar's Bunce

Sun 23rd Dec 18

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 22nd Dec 18

Junkhouse Dog

Fri 21st Dec 18

Scapegoat Kelly

Thu 20th Dec 18

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 19th Dec 18

Howlin’ Mat

Sun 11th Nov 18

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 31st Oct 18

Ten Millennia

Sun 28th Oct 18

Hellfire Jack and the Snake Rattlers

Sun 28th Oct 18

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 27th Oct 18

Supercell

Fri 26th Oct 18

The Phil Dean Trio

Thu 25th Oct 18

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 24th Oct 18

The Washboard Resonators

Sun 21st Oct 18

Kymberley Kennedy

Sun 21st Oct 18

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 20th Oct 18

Chris King Robinson

Fri 19th Oct 18

Scapegoat Kelly

Thu 18th Oct 18

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 17th Oct 18

Long Shadow Family

Sun 14th Oct 18

Trinity Road

Sun 14th Oct 18

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 13th Oct 18

The Resonators

Thu 11th Oct 18

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 10th Oct 18

Corporation Pop

Sun 7th Oct 18

Peter and Louisa

Sun 7th Oct 18

The Matt Goldberg Band

Sun 7th Oct 18

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 6th Oct 18

The Petra Flowers

Fri 5th Oct 18

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 3rd Oct 18

The Petty Heartbreakers

Sun 30th Sep 18

The Jamie Valentine Band

Sun 30th Sep 18

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 29th Sep 18

The Wolves

Fri 28th Sep 18

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 26th Sep 18

Kudos

Sun 23rd Sep 18

Sean Keefe

Sun 23rd Sep 18

Big Joe Bone

Sun 23rd Sep 18

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 22nd Sep 18

The Marauders

Fri 21st Sep 18

Scapegoat Kelly

Thu 20th Sep 18

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 19th Sep 18

The Della Grants

Sat 15th Sep 18

Leeds City Stompers

Fri 14th Sep 18

The Resonators

Thu 13th Sep 18

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 12th Sep 18

Bad Asteriods

Sun 9th Sep 18

Broken Levee

Sun 9th Sep 18

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 8th Sep 18

DC Blues

Fri 7th Sep 18

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 5th Sep 18

Them Crows

Sun 2nd Sep 18

The Matt Goldberg Band

Sun 2nd Sep 18

Black Bear Bones

Sat 1st Sep 18

The Phil Dean Trio

Thu 23rd Aug 18

Blind J Bear Johnson

Fri 6th Jul 18

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 30th Jun 18

Red Delta

Fri 29th Jun 18

The Phil Dean Trio

Thu 28th Jun 18

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 27th Jun 18

Ben Waters

Sun 24th Jun 18

Serious Sam Barrett

Sun 24th Jun 18

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 23rd Jun 18

The James O'Hara Band

Fri 22nd Jun 18

Scapegoat Kelly

Thu 21st Jun 18

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 20th Jun 18

Howlin’ Mat

Tue 19th Jun 18

Vintage

Sun 17th Jun 18

River Roots

Sun 17th Jun 18

Kris Dollimore

Sun 17th Jun 18

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 16th Jun 18

The Resonators

Thu 14th Jun 18

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 13th Jun 18

The Revolutionaires

Sun 10th Jun 18

Hargreaves

Sun 10th Jun 18

The Jamie Valentine Band

Sun 10th Jun 18

Lavendore Rogue

Sat 9th Jun 18

Blues Boy Kings

Fri 8th Jun 18

The Breeze

Thu 7th Jun 18

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 6th Jun 18

Ten Millennia

Sun 3rd Jun 18

Becky Bowe

Sun 3rd Jun 18

The Matt Goldberg Band

Sun 3rd Jun 18

The Sharon Colgan Band

Sat 2nd Jun 18

Snakewater

Fri 1st Jun 18

Dr Bob and the Bluesmakers

Thu 31st May 18

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 30th May 18

The All Star 45's

Sun 20th May 18

Doubtful Bottle

Sun 20th May 18

The Bondurants

Sun 20th May 18

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 19th May 18

Crow Dog

Fri 18th May 18

Scapegoat Kelly

Thu 17th May 18

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 16th May 18

The Washboard Resonators

Sun 13th May 18

George Quinn

Sun 13th May 18

Hellfire Jack and the Snake Rattlers

Sun 13th May 18

Jed Thomas Band

Sat 12th May 18

Swampgrass

Fri 11th May 18

The Resonators

Thu 10th May 18

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Wed 9th May 18