LOGIN | REGISTER
* Page Loading - Please Wait *
View other venues in Greater Manchester
Matt and Phreds

Matt and Phreds

Manchester, Greater Manchester

64 Tib Street, M4 1LW

5 gigs listed (see below)

0161 273 5495

This Venue is currently unclaimed. We strongly advise contacting the venue to check details before traveling.
If you are the person responsible for the venue please claim control by Clicking Here

About Matt and Phreds

Venue Type: Jazz Club

Matt & Phred's is a long established live music venue, situated in Manchester's trendy Northern Quarter. Over the years the likes of Sneaky, Kit Downes, Marius Neset, Manu Delago, the Dagda Quartet, Jamie Cullum and even Adele have graced the stage in our little neighbourhood joint.

Most notably known for showcasing the best in local and international Jazz, Matt & Phred's offers much, much more. We still have live music gigs 6 nights a week, encompassing the likes of Jazz, Folk, Gypsy, Electro, Salsa, Swing, World and even a little bit of Ska.

As well as being able to see some amazingly talented musicians, our bar and kitchen team are also at the top of their game. If you enjoy cocktails then this is the place to be. We also have a cracking wine list with featured wines of the month and of course anyone who has ever been to the club knows just how good the pizzas are and at weekends we have added specials to tantalise your taste buds!

The [diary page](http://www.mattandphreds.com/diary) lists all of the upcoming events so it's easy to see what is going on. The gigs are free Monday to Thursday and there is a teeny tiny £5 door charge on Friday and Saturday nights. We highly recommend you book a table for weekend nights as we do get busy and there's no better way to enjoy the bands whilst being waited on by our fabulous bar team.

If you are a regular visitor to Matt & Phred's why not take advantage of the Membership scheme. It's £50 for a standard membership and £25 for a student membership per year. You get free entry at the weekends and Happy Hours deals until midnight Monday - Thursday and offers on a number of events. You can pick up a membership form at the club or fill out the [enquiries page](http://www.mattandphreds.com/enquiries) on the web site. Easy peasy!

Matt & Phred's is a great local hangout so whether you fancy a pint and a pizza after work, a night out with friends or just fancy dropping in to see what's going on you won't be disappointed!

See you at the club soon!

Opening Times
Monday18:00-01:00
Tuesday18:00-01:00
Wednesday18:00-01:00
Thursday18:00-01:00
Friday16:00-02:00
Saturday17:00-02:00
Food Service Times
Monday18:00-00:00
Tuesday18:00-00:00
Wednesday18:00-00:00
Thursday18:00-00:00
Friday16:00-00:00
Saturday17:00-00:00

Location
Please note. This map is based on the postcode and only shows the approximate location
Loading..
On-Site Facilities

Alcohol Served Alcohol Served

Real Ale Served Real Ale Served

Coffee Served Coffee Served

Tea Served Tea Served

Upcoming Gigs
Event Pic

A Very Private Affair

Genre: Exhibition

A photography exhibition ... with a difference

Prices & More Details

Event Pic

Cherie Bebe’s Burlesque Revue

Genre: Theatre Perfomance

Enjoy an evening of burlesque and cabaret entertainment at the iconic Matt and Phreds.

Prices & More Details

Band Profile Pic

Zang

Genre : Instrumental Jazz Funk Blues Dance and Progrock

A random hip heavy Hammond organ hybrid of acid jazz, soul, blues, r&b, pop, dance and much more.

Prices & More Details

Event Pic

Cherie Bebe’s Burlesque Revue

Genre: Theatre Perfomance

Enjoy an evening of burlesque and cabaret entertainment at the iconic Matt and Phreds Manchester.

Prices & More Details

Event Pic

Cherie Bebe’s Burlesque Revue

Genre: Theatre Perfomance

Enjoy an evening of burlesque and cabaret entertainment at the iconic Matt and Phreds Manchester.

Prices & More Details

Past Gigs

Click on a gig to read reviews, and maybe leave one.

The Plimp Souls

Fri 15th Nov 19

Buckle & Boots presents William Michael Morgan

Sun 10th Nov 19

A Very Private Affair

Sun 27th Oct 19

SOUL JONES COLLECTION UK TOUR 2019 - MANCHESTER

Sun 6th Oct 19

Speakeasy Bootleg Band

Sat 14th Sep 19

The Plimp Souls

Sat 31st Aug 19

The Underscore Orkestra

Sat 27th Jul 19

Tenement Jazz Band

Fri 21st Jun 19

The Castaways

Fri 14th Jun 19

Mr Wilson's Second Liners

Fri 24th May 19

Speakeasy Bootleg Band

Sat 11th May 19

Neil C Young Trio

Tue 26th Mar 19

Speakeasy Bootleg Band

Sat 23rd Mar 19

Blind J Bear Johnson

Thu 10th Jan 19

Speakeasy Bootleg Band

Sat 29th Dec 18

The Soul Rays

Sat 24th Nov 18

Nishla

Tue 20th Nov 18

The Nightcreatures

Wed 31st Oct 18

Dave Luvin Presents The Jazz Singers

Tue 30th Oct 18

Flow Theory Jam

Mon 29th Oct 18

Dat Brass

Sat 27th Oct 18

Sam Jefferson

Fri 26th Oct 18

The Castaways

Fri 26th Oct 18

Pannakoek

Thu 25th Oct 18

The Derrick Harris Quartet

Wed 24th Oct 18

Blind Monk Trio

Tue 23rd Oct 18

All Star Jam featuring Dreamer

Mon 22nd Oct 18

Henry Botham

Sat 20th Oct 18

Charlie Cooper and The CC's

Sat 20th Oct 18

The After Hours

Fri 19th Oct 18

Chris King Robinson

Thu 18th Oct 18

Stuart McCallum

Wed 17th Oct 18

Cuba Vida Salsa Band

Tue 16th Oct 18

New Orleans Jam Led by The Night Creatures

Mon 15th Oct 18

Sunday Best

Sat 13th Oct 18

Sound Of Thieves

Fri 12th Oct 18

Brass Funkeys

Fri 12th Oct 18

Kollega

Thu 11th Oct 18

Prato Bell Luckin Trio

Wed 10th Oct 18

The Hanson and Smith Duo

Tue 9th Oct 18

Jazz Jam Led by Johnny Hunter

Mon 8th Oct 18

James Bagnall

Sat 6th Oct 18

Terri Shaltiel

Sat 6th Oct 18

Mr Wilson's Second Liners

Fri 5th Oct 18

The Underscore Orkestra

Thu 4th Oct 18

Kyla Brox

Wed 3rd Oct 18

Neil C Young Trio

Tue 2nd Oct 18

Blues Jam Led By Franny Eubank

Mon 1st Oct 18

The Plimp Souls

Sat 29th Sep 18

Tom Seals

Sat 29th Sep 18

Matt & Phreds Brass Battle

Fri 28th Sep 18

The Gelatos

Thu 27th Sep 18

Blind J Bear Johnson

Thu 30th Aug 18

Speakeasy Bootleg Band

Sat 18th Aug 18

The Dana Ali Band

Sat 7th Jul 18

Speakeasy Bootleg Band

Sat 14th Apr 18