LOGIN | REGISTER
* Page Loading - Please Wait *
View other acts in Merseyside
Speakeasy Bootleg Band

Speakeasy Bootleg Band

Genre: Vintage Swing, Jive, Jazz, Gatsby, 1920s, Retro, Prohibition

Location: Liverpool, Merseyside

1 gig listed (see below)

speakeasyclassicjazzhotmail.co.uk

Send Message to Speakeasy Bootleg Band

Page owner last seen on 21st of April 2019

About Speakeasy Bootleg Band

Speakeasy Bootleg Band are best described as the Northwest's premier Vintage Swing, Jive and Gatsby era band specialising in the wedding, function and corporate markets, as well as having a substantial public profile. We are not merely a transient "product" that will be gone with next breath of fashion, but a highly popular and entertaining band with personality, that has stood the test of time, is here to stay, and has a track record to prove it............ If you want to know more, then come and see us.............. If you want to book us, ring :07752 841318..................... or E.mail: speakeasyclassicjazz@hotmail.co.uk - you won't be disappointed. This band is AWESOME!"

Appearing at...

Within 7 days

Venue Profile Pic

The Caledonia

Liverpool, Merseyside

Venue Type : Pub

Traditional corner pub offering cask ales and pub grub, plus regular live music nights.

This week in 1684 the highwayman, William Nevison (notorious for faking his death and coming back as his own ghost!) was hanged at York, it also marks the Red Baron's 127th birthday and the 83rd anniversary of the first performance of Prokofiev's Peter & the Wolf but all this pales into insignificance when you realise that on Thursday 2nd May Speakeasy Bootleg Band comes tearing back into Liverpool's amazing Caledonia (L7 7DX) for our monthly session of fun, frolics and musical bogsnorkelling. As well as superb music, the beer's brilliant too ..... and the food's a legend in its own lunchtime. So why not step up to the plate, come early, have your tea, drink your way along the bar and round things off with a liberal helping of the Finest Quality Bootleg Music Since Records Began.

There's loads of floor space too, so turn up in droves, dance away your blues and help us ram the place to the doors ....... It's a tall ceiling so you can stand on each other's shoulders, jump up and down, sing, shout, drink beer and Fill Yer Boots. We kick off about 9PM and play until the last man standing falls over.

Admission Charge : Free

More Details

Past Gigs

Click on a gig to read reviews, and maybe leave one.

Tate Liverpool

Liverpool, Merseyside

Sun 7th Apr 19

Thornton Hough Village Hall

Liverpool, Merseyside

Fri 5th Apr 19

The Caledonia

Liverpool, Merseyside

Thu 4th Apr 19

Frederiks

Liverpool, Merseyside

Sun 24th Mar 19

Matt and Phreds

Manchester, Greater Manchester

Sat 23rd Mar 19

The Caledonia

Liverpool, Merseyside

Thu 7th Mar 19

Frederiks

Liverpool, Merseyside

Sun 24th Feb 19

The Caledonia

Liverpool, Merseyside

Thu 7th Feb 19

Frederiks

Liverpool, Merseyside

Sun 27th Jan 19

The Caledonia

Liverpool, Merseyside

Thu 3rd Jan 19

Matt and Phreds

Manchester, Greater Manchester

Sat 29th Dec 18

Liverpool Baltic Market

Liverpool, Merseyside

Sun 16th Dec 18

The Caledonia

Liverpool, Merseyside

Thu 6th Dec 18

The Caledonia

Liverpool, Merseyside

Thu 6th Dec 18

Frederiks

Liverpool, Merseyside

Sun 25th Nov 18

Mackenzie's Whisky Bar

Liverpool, Merseyside

Fri 16th Nov 18

The Caledonia

Liverpool, Merseyside

Thu 1st Nov 18

The Caledonia

Liverpool, Merseyside

Thu 1st Nov 18

Frederiks

Liverpool, Merseyside

Sun 21st Oct 18

The Caledonia

Liverpool, Merseyside

Thu 4th Oct 18

The Caledonia

Liverpool, Merseyside

Thu 4th Oct 18

Liverpool Baltic Market

Liverpool, Merseyside

Sun 30th Sep 18

Liverpool Baltic Market

Liverpool, Merseyside

Sat 29th Sep 18

Frederiks

Liverpool, Merseyside

Sun 23rd Sep 18

Frederiks

Liverpool, Merseyside

Sun 9th Sep 18

The Caledonia

Liverpool, Merseyside

Thu 6th Sep 18

Frederiks

Liverpool, Merseyside

Sun 26th Aug 18

Willow Bank

Liverpool, Merseyside

Sat 25th Aug 18

Lock and Quay

Bootle, Merseyside

Sat 25th Aug 18

Matt and Phreds

Manchester, Greater Manchester

Sat 18th Aug 18

The Caledonia

Liverpool, Merseyside

Thu 2nd Aug 18

Frederiks

Liverpool, Merseyside

Sun 22nd Jul 18

The Caledonia

Liverpool, Merseyside

Thu 5th Jul 18

Frederiks

Liverpool, Merseyside

Sun 1st Jul 18

Liverpool Baltic Market

Liverpool, Merseyside

Sun 17th Jun 18

The Caledonia

Liverpool, Merseyside

Thu 7th Jun 18

The Caledonia

Liverpool, Merseyside

Thu 3rd May 18

Matt and Phreds

Manchester, Greater Manchester

Sat 14th Apr 18

The Caledonia

Liverpool, Merseyside

Thu 5th Apr 18

Liverpool Baltic Market

Liverpool, Merseyside

Sun 1st Apr 18

Playlist
No tracks added yet