LOGIN | REGISTER
* Page Loading - Please Wait *
View other venues in West Yorkshire
Duck and Drake

Duck and Drake

Leeds, West Yorkshire

43 Kirkgate, LS2 7DR

6 gigs listed (see below)

0113 245 5432

This Venue is currently unclaimed. We strongly advise contacting the venue to check details before traveling.
If you are the person responsible for the venue please claim control by Clicking Here

About Duck and Drake

Venue Type: Pub

The Duck & Drake is an historic pub in the centre of Leeds in beautiful West Yorkshire. Expect to find the finest cask ales and some of the tastiest live music anywhere in the city!

A fine example of a two-roomed Victorian corner pub retaining some original features. Wood-floored throughout and some of the floorboards have survived two hundred years of trade.

The central bar with fifteen handpumps sits in between and serves both rooms.

There is live music most nights from a small stage in the corner of the front room, which also features a mural on the back wall depicting many blues and rock legends and is decorated with various music memorabilia.

The pub has existed under several different names including THE HORSE & GROOM & THE BROUGHAM'S ARMS. During the second world war Broughams had a reputation for being a place where women would meet and entertain American GI’s. It wasn't until 1985 - while the pub was under the care of landlord Les Moon - that the name changed to The Duck & Drake. Though the present name is represented in the form of waterfowl it actually refers to the pastime of skimming stones on water called “ducks & drakes”.

Parking is often tricky... There is an NCP car park quite close by but it closes bang on 11pm - so if the bands still rocking - your car may get locked in!

Opening Times
Monday10:00-23:00
Tuesday10:00-23:00
Wednesday10:00-23:00
Thursday10:00-23:00
Friday10:00-00:00
Saturday10:00-00:00
Sunday11:00-23:00
Food Service Times
This venue serves food, however service times are not currently available.

Location
Please note. This map is based on the postcode and only shows the approximate location
Loading..
On-Site Facilities

Real Fire Real Fire

Wi-Fi Wi-Fi

Alcohol Served Alcohol Served

Real Ale Served Real Ale Served

Outside Seating Outside Seating

Upcoming Gigs
Band Profile Pic

Meanstreak

Genre : Rock

MEANSTREAK is a highly regarded and accomplished hard rock covers band based in Leeds, West Yorkshire. We play a range of music drawn from the golden era of hard rock covering material by Rainbow, Dio, Y&T, Whitesnake, Saxon, Deep Purple, AC/DC, Iron Maiden, Black Sabbath, Led Zeppelin and others.

Prices & More Details

Band Profile Pic

The Petty Heartbreakers

Genre : Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers Tribute

The UK tribute to Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers.

Prices & More Details

Band Profile Pic

The Petty Heartbreakers

Genre : Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers Tribute

The UK tribute to Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers.

Prices & More Details

Band Profile Pic

Meanstreak

Genre : Rock

MEANSTREAK is a highly regarded and accomplished hard rock covers band based in Leeds, West Yorkshire. We play a range of music drawn from the golden era of hard rock covering material by Rainbow, Dio, Y&T, Whitesnake, Saxon, Deep Purple, AC/DC, Iron Maiden, Black Sabbath, Led Zeppelin and others.

Prices & More Details

Band Profile Pic

Stadium

Genre : Rock Covers

Playing those massive rock anthems - think 'Dad Rocks' meets big hair and loud guitars. Plus some expert keyboards.

Prices & More Details

Band Profile Pic

The Interiorz

Genre : Rock n Roll

Sorry, We don't currently have any further information about this act.

Prices & More Details

Past Gigs

Click on a gig to read reviews, and maybe leave one.

Son Of Dave

Thu 10th Oct 19

Crosscut Saw

Sat 5th Oct 19

Diablo Smoke

Fri 4th Oct 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Thu 3rd Oct 19

Big Mouth

Sun 29th Sep 19

The Wolves

Sat 28th Sep 19

Deep Blue Sea

Fri 27th Sep 19

The Silents

Sun 22nd Sep 19

The Amelia Carter Band

Sat 21st Sep 19

DC Blues

Fri 20th Sep 19

Them Crows

Sun 15th Sep 19

Burning Sky

Sat 14th Sep 19

Supercell

Fri 13th Sep 19

The Petty Heartbreakers

Thu 12th Sep 19

The Inspectors

Sun 8th Sep 19

Crosscut Saw

Sat 7th Sep 19

Half Hand Hoodoo

Fri 6th Sep 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Thu 5th Sep 19

Stadium

Sun 1st Sep 19

Demoness

Sat 31st Aug 19

Black Bear Bones

Fri 30th Aug 19

Doghouse Derelicts

Thu 29th Aug 19

Silence

Sat 24th Aug 19

The Hiding Magpies

Fri 23rd Aug 19

Empress

Sun 18th Aug 19

Supernaut

Sat 17th Aug 19

The Bondurants

Fri 16th Aug 19

Rory Holl

Thu 15th Aug 19

Acko Pulco and The Cliff Divers

Sun 11th Aug 19

Motus

Sat 10th Aug 19

The Keith Thompson Band

Fri 9th Aug 19

Sons Of Robin

Sun 4th Aug 19

Crosscut Saw

Sat 3rd Aug 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Thu 1st Aug 19

Swampcandy

Mon 29th Jul 19

Meanstreak

Sat 27th Jul 19

Jupiter Falls

Fri 26th Jul 19

Red Eye

Sun 21st Jul 19

Deep Blue Sea

Sat 20th Jul 19

Blind Dead McJones

Fri 19th Jul 19

Burning Sky

Sat 13th Jul 19

Junkhouse Dog

Fri 12th Jul 19

The Petty Heartbreakers

Thu 11th Jul 19

The Interiorz

Sun 7th Jul 19

Crosscut Saw

Sat 6th Jul 19

Silverthorn

Fri 5th Jul 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Thu 4th Jul 19

Highway 62

Sun 30th Jun 19

The Wolves

Sat 29th Jun 19

Ey Up Maiden

Fri 28th Jun 19

Owter Zeds

Sun 23rd Jun 19

DC Blues

Sat 22nd Jun 19

Ruzz Guitar's Blues Revue

Sat 22nd Jun 19

4 Play Quo

Sun 16th Jun 19

Big Mouth

Sat 15th Jun 19

Blood Royale

Fri 14th Jun 19

The Reeds

Sun 9th Jun 19

Alice in Thunderland

Sat 8th Jun 19

Dr Bob and the Bluesmakers

Fri 7th Jun 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Thu 6th Jun 19

Vintage

Sun 2nd Jun 19

Crosscut Saw

Sat 1st Jun 19

Swampcandy

Mon 27th May 19

Supernaut

Sat 25th May 19

Mojo Catfish

Fri 24th May 19

The Bonnevilles

Thu 23rd May 19

Walkway

Sun 19th May 19

Face The Strange

Sat 18th May 19

The Jupiter Blues

Fri 17th May 19

The Petty Heartbreakers

Thu 16th May 19

Rock Warriors

Sun 12th May 19

The Revelator Band

Fri 10th May 19

Age Against The Machine

Sun 5th May 19

Crosscut Saw

Sat 4th May 19

Tom Killner Band

Fri 3rd May 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Thu 2nd May 19

Leeds City Stompers

Sun 28th Apr 19

Northern Rokk

Sat 27th Apr 19

GT and the Speedways

Fri 26th Apr 19

The Intentions

Sun 21st Apr 19

Resurrection

Sat 20th Apr 19

Alex Fawcett Band

Fri 19th Apr 19

Porcelain Hill

Sun 14th Apr 19

Silence

Sat 13th Apr 19

Sean Webster Band

Fri 12th Apr 19

The Petty Heartbreakers

Sun 7th Apr 19

Crosscut Saw

Sat 6th Apr 19

Meanstreak

Fri 5th Apr 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Thu 4th Apr 19

Stadium

Sun 31st Mar 19

Ford Valley Wranglers

Sat 30th Mar 19

Black Cat Bone

Fri 29th Mar 19

Full Tilt

Sun 24th Mar 19

Burning Sky

Sat 23rd Mar 19

Motor City Blue

Fri 22nd Mar 19

Dosch

Sun 17th Mar 19

Purple Jimi

Sat 16th Mar 19

George Shovlin and the Radars

Fri 15th Mar 19

The Petty Heartbreakers

Thu 14th Mar 19

Demoness

Sun 10th Mar 19

Swamp Monkey

Sat 9th Mar 19

Sex Shop Ram Raid

Fri 8th Mar 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Thu 7th Mar 19

The Dana Ali Band

Sun 3rd Mar 19

Crosscut Saw

Sat 2nd Mar 19

Supercell

Fri 1st Mar 19

Big Mouth

Sun 24th Feb 19

Motus

Sat 23rd Feb 19

Black Bear Bones

Fri 22nd Feb 19

Rory Holl

Thu 21st Feb 19

Half Hand Hoodoo

Fri 15th Feb 19

Head Hunters

Sun 10th Feb 19

Austin Gold

Sat 9th Feb 19

DC Blues

Fri 8th Feb 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Thu 7th Feb 19

The Interiorz

Sun 3rd Feb 19

Crosscut Saw

Sat 2nd Feb 19

The Jamie Valentine Band

Fri 1st Feb 19

The Reacharounds

Thu 31st Jan 19

Empress

Sat 26th Jan 19

The Last Hurrah

Fri 25th Jan 19

Them Crows

Sun 20th Jan 19

Supernaut

Mon 31st Dec 18

Dean Newton Trio

Sun 30th Dec 18

Lizzy On The Loose

Sat 29th Dec 18

Ey Up Maiden

Fri 28th Dec 18

Frank Bough's Cardigan

Thu 27th Dec 18

Rory Holl

Wed 26th Dec 18

Big Mouth

Sat 22nd Dec 18

Hailbails

Fri 30th Nov 18

Dr Bob and the Bluesmakers

Sun 25th Nov 18

Motus

Sat 24th Nov 18

Miles Gilderdale and The Blueflies

Fri 23rd Nov 18

Rory Holl

Thu 22nd Nov 18

Supercell

Fri 16th Nov 18

Ten Millennia

Fri 9th Nov 18

The Petty Heartbreakers

Thu 8th Nov 18

The All Star 45's

Sun 4th Nov 18

Crosscut Saw

Sat 3rd Nov 18

The Wolves

Fri 2nd Nov 18

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Thu 1st Nov 18

The 1960 Four

Sun 28th Oct 18

Swamp Monkey

Sat 27th Oct 18

The Soap Girls

Fri 26th Oct 18

Stax

Sun 21st Oct 18

Burning Sky

Sat 20th Oct 18

The Lewis Hamilton Band

Fri 19th Oct 18

The Revolutionaires

Sun 14th Oct 18

The Phil Dean Trio

Fri 12th Oct 18

Meanstreak

Sun 7th Oct 18

Crosscut Saw

Sat 6th Oct 18

Walkway

Fri 5th Oct 18

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Thu 4th Oct 18

Them Crows

Sun 30th Sep 18

Big Mouth

Sat 29th Sep 18

Syncrownized

Fri 28th Sep 18

The Petty Heartbreakers

Thu 27th Sep 18

Dosch

Sun 23rd Sep 18

Street Of Dreams

Sat 22nd Sep 18

Dr Bob and the Bluesmakers

Fri 21st Sep 18

Rory Holl

Thu 20th Sep 18

The Della Grants

Sun 16th Sep 18

Skywriters

Sat 15th Sep 18

Miles Gilderdale and The Blueflies

Fri 14th Sep 18

Owter Zeds

Sun 9th Sep 18

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Thu 5th Jul 18

Supercell

Sat 30th Jun 18

The Intentions

Fri 29th Jun 18

The All Star 45's

Sun 24th Jun 18

Streetlight Circus

Sat 23rd Jun 18

Porcelain Hill

Fri 22nd Jun 18

Jed Thomas Band

Sun 17th Jun 18

Head Hunters

Sat 16th Jun 18

The Biggest Thing Since Powdered Milk

Fri 15th Jun 18

Big Mouth

Sun 10th Jun 18

Blues Boy Kings

Sat 9th Jun 18

Ten Millennia

Fri 8th Jun 18

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Thu 7th Jun 18

The Dana Ali Band

Sun 6th May 18