LOGIN | REGISTER
* Page Loading - Please Wait *
View other venues in West Yorkshire
Duck and Drake

Duck and Drake

Leeds, West Yorkshire

43 Kirkgate, LS2 7DR

21 gigs listed (see below)

0113 245 5432

This Venue is currently unclaimed. We strongly advise contacting the venue to check details before traveling.
If you are the person responsible for the venue please claim control by Clicking Here

About Duck and Drake

Venue Type: Pub

The Duck & Drake is an historic pub in the centre of Leeds in beautiful West Yorkshire. Expect to find the finest cask ales and some of the tastiest live music anywhere in the city!

A fine example of a two-roomed Victorian corner pub retaining some original features. Wood-floored throughout and some of the floorboards have survived two hundred years of trade.

The central bar with fifteen handpumps sits in between and serves both rooms.

There is live music most nights from a small stage in the corner of the front room, which also features a mural on the back wall depicting many blues and rock legends and is decorated with various music memorabilia.

The pub has existed under several different names including THE HORSE & GROOM & THE BROUGHAM'S ARMS. During the second world war Broughams had a reputation for being a place where women would meet and entertain American GI’s. It wasn't until 1985 - while the pub was under the care of landlord Les Moon - that the name changed to The Duck & Drake. Though the present name is represented in the form of waterfowl it actually refers to the pastime of skimming stones on water called “ducks & drakes”.

Parking is often tricky... There is an NCP car park quite close by but it closes bang on 11pm - so if the bands still rocking - your car may get locked in!

Opening Times
Monday10:00-23:00
Tuesday10:00-23:00
Wednesday10:00-23:00
Thursday10:00-23:00
Friday10:00-00:00
Saturday10:00-00:00
Sunday11:00-23:00
Food Service Times
This venue serves food, however service times are not currently available.

Location
Please note. This map is based on the postcode and only shows the approximate location
Facilities

Bar Icon Bar

Picnic Table Icon Beer Garden

Cask Ale Icon Cask Ale

Wi-Fi Icon Free Wi-Fi

Fire Icon Real Fire(s)

Upcoming Gigs

Within 7 days

Band Profile Pic

Rory Holl

Genre : Pop / Rock / Alternative

I am Rory I sing songs and play instruments

Admission Charge : Free

More Details

Band Profile Pic

Black Bear Bones

Genre : Rock, Blues & Soul

Rock, Blues & Soul delivered with real passion and energy... Miss these boys at your peril.
Tell your mama the Black Bear Bones boys are comin' for ya!

Admission Charge : Free

More Details

Band Profile Pic

Motus

Genre : Rock

Originally formed in 2004, Motus are one of the longest-established and most popular pop/rock covers bands on the Yorkshire circuit.

Admission Charge : Free

More Details

Band Profile Pic

Big Mouth

Genre : Ska, Punk, Funk

Bringing you big tunes from the Jam, Clash, Alarm, Stone Roses, The La's, Killers, Dexy's Midnight Runners, Specials, Cure, Pink Floyd, Coldplay, Sex Pistols, Ocean Colour Scene, Stevie Wonder, Madness, Bad Manners, Stereophonics, Scouting for Girls, Primal Scream, Undertones.....

Admission Charge : Free

More Details

Over 7 days away

Venue Profile Pic

Supercell

Genre : Rock and Blues

Admission Charge : Free

More Details

Venue Profile Pic

Crosscut Saw

Genre : Blues Rock

Admission Charge : Free

More Details

Venue Profile Pic

The Dana Ali Band

Genre : Neo-Soul

Admission Charge : Free

More Details

Venue Profile Pic

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Genre : Blues-rock, folk, funk and soul originals

Admission Charge : Free

More Details

Venue Profile Pic

Sex Shop Ram Raid

Genre : Classic rock, blues rock, glam rock, metal, Osmonds.

Admission Charge : Free

More Details

Venue Profile Pic

Swamp Monkey

Genre : Rock Covers

Admission Charge : Free

More Details

Venue Profile Pic

Demoness

Genre : Rock

Admission Charge : Free

More Details

Venue Profile Pic

The Petty Heatbreakers

Genre : Tribute

Admission Charge : Free

More Details

Venue Profile Pic

George Shovlin & the Radars

Genre : Blues

Admission Charge : Free

More Details

Venue Profile Pic

George Shovlin & the Radars

Genre : Blues

Admission Charge : Free

More Details

Venue Profile Pic

Purple Jimi

Genre : Hendrix Tribute

Admission Charge : Free

More Details

Venue Profile Pic

Dosch

Genre : R n B

Admission Charge : Free

More Details

Venue Profile Pic

Motor City Blue

Genre : Blues, Soul & Rock

Admission Charge : Free

More Details

Venue Profile Pic

Burning Sky

Genre : Rock

Admission Charge : Free

More Details

Venue Profile Pic

Full Tilt

Genre : Rock Covers

Admission Charge : Free

More Details

Venue Profile Pic

Black Cat Bone

Genre : Rock Blues With Swagger

Admission Charge : Free

More Details

Venue Profile Pic

Ford Valley Wranglers

Genre : Rockabilly / Hillbilly / Rock n Roll / Rockin' Blues

Admission Charge : Free

More Details

Past Gigs

Click on a gig to read reviews, and maybe leave one.

Half Hand Hoodoo

Fri 15th Feb 19

Head Hunters

Sun 10th Feb 19

Austin Gold

Sat 9th Feb 19

DC Blues

Fri 8th Feb 19

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Thu 7th Feb 19

The Interiorz

Sun 3rd Feb 19

Crosscut Saw

Sat 2nd Feb 19

The Jamie Valentine Band

Fri 1st Feb 19

The Reacharounds

Thu 31st Jan 19

Empress

Sat 26th Jan 19

The Last Hurrah

Fri 25th Jan 19

Them Crows

Sun 20th Jan 19

Supernaut

Mon 31st Dec 18

Dean Newton Trio

Sun 30th Dec 18

Lizzy On The Loose

Sat 29th Dec 18

Ey Up Maiden

Fri 28th Dec 18

Frank Bough's Cardigan

Thu 27th Dec 18

Rory Holl

Wed 26th Dec 18

Big Mouth

Sat 22nd Dec 18

Hailbails

Fri 30th Nov 18

Dr Bob and the Bluesmakers

Sun 25th Nov 18

Motus

Sat 24th Nov 18

Miles Gilderdale and The Blueflies

Fri 23rd Nov 18

Rory Holl

Thu 22nd Nov 18

Supercell

Fri 16th Nov 18

Ten Millennia

Fri 9th Nov 18

The Petty Heatbreakers

Thu 8th Nov 18

The All Star 45's

Sun 4th Nov 18

Crosscut Saw

Sat 3rd Nov 18

The Wolves

Fri 2nd Nov 18

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Thu 1st Nov 18

The 1960 Four

Sun 28th Oct 18

Swamp Monkey

Sat 27th Oct 18

The Soap Girls

Fri 26th Oct 18

Stax

Sun 21st Oct 18

Burning Sky

Sat 20th Oct 18

The Lewis Hamilton Band

Fri 19th Oct 18

The Revolutionaires

Sun 14th Oct 18

The Phil Dean Trio

Fri 12th Oct 18

Meanstreak

Sun 7th Oct 18

Crosscut Saw

Sat 6th Oct 18

Walkway

Fri 5th Oct 18

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Thu 4th Oct 18

Them Crows

Sun 30th Sep 18

Big Mouth

Sat 29th Sep 18

Syncrownized

Fri 28th Sep 18

The Petty Heatbreakers

Thu 27th Sep 18

Dosch

Sun 23rd Sep 18

Street Of Dreams

Sat 22nd Sep 18

Dr Bob and the Bluesmakers

Fri 21st Sep 18

Rory Holl

Thu 20th Sep 18

The Della Grants

Sun 16th Sep 18

Skywriters

Sat 15th Sep 18

Miles Gilderdale and The Blueflies

Fri 14th Sep 18

Owter Zeds

Sun 9th Sep 18

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Thu 5th Jul 18

Supercell

Sat 30th Jun 18

The Intentions

Fri 29th Jun 18

The All Star 45's

Sun 24th Jun 18

Streetlight Circus

Sat 23rd Jun 18

Porcelain Hill

Fri 22nd Jun 18

Jed Thomas Band

Sun 17th Jun 18

Head Hunters

Sat 16th Jun 18

The Biggest Thing Since Powdered Milk

Fri 15th Jun 18

Big Mouth

Sun 10th Jun 18

Blues Boy Kings

Sat 9th Jun 18

Ten Millennia

Fri 8th Jun 18

The Paul Middleton Angst Band

Thu 7th Jun 18

The Dana Ali Band

Sun 6th May 18